DCS CHAPTER 1-5

The Balvenie DCS Compendium

THE MOST EXCLUSIVE SCOTCH WHISKEY COMPENDIUM IN THE WORLD

On 13th of October 2015 THE BALVENIE presented the THE BALVENIE DCS COMPENDIUM for the first time in London. The entire COMPENDIUM consists of a total of 25 bottlings and is considered the lifetime achievement of the Malt Master David Charles Stewart.

The exclusive and strongly limited bottlings are divided into five chapters, each containing 5 incomparable single cask whiskies. The compendium will be completed with the publication of the 5th chapter at the end of 2019.

For the THE BALVENIE DCS COMPENDIUM, David C Stewart has selected exceptionally rare single malts, of which he has harmoniously combined five vintages on one theme.

His life’s work is complemented by an accompanying book, which bundles David C Stewart’s years of expertise and wisdom. He is not only one of only 12 malt masters in Scotch Whisky production who have perfected the artistic as well as scientific understanding of whisky production, but with well over 50 years of experience he is regarded worldwide as a groundbreaking legend.

THE BALVENIE DCS COMPENDIUM is a tribute to his passion for unique single malt, which began more than five decades ago in the distillery in Dufftown.

DAVID C STEWARTS IMPRESSING LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT:

UNIQUE WHISKY-COMPOSITIONS FROM 25 SIGLE CASK RARITIES AND ACCOMPANYING BOOK REFLECT THE SPECIAL EXPERTISE OF THE GROUNDBREAKING MALT MASTER.

David C Stewart, Malt Master THE BALVENIE

THE CHAPTERS

In total there will be 5 chapters of THE BALVENIE DCS COMPENDIUM. 4 chapters have been published since 2015 and the 5th chapter will be available by the end of 2019 (in very small numbers). Due to low circulation, the chapters are particularly desired and it will be very difficult to purchase one of the chapters.

SSG TRADING ALREADY HAS ONE COPY OF EACH OF THE 4 CHAPTERS PUBLISHED SO FAR IN STOCK AND WILL ALSO SUPPLY THE 5TH CHAPTER AT THE END OF 2019! THIS MAKES US ONE OF THE VERY FEW DEALERS WORLDWIDE WHERE YOU CAN GET THE COMPLETE DCS COMPENDIUM FROM THIS DATE!

Note: the description and pictures of the DCS CHAPTER 5 MALT MASTER’S INDULGENCE will be published as soon as the CHAPTER is published by THE BALVENIE.

DCS CHAPTER ONE: DISTILLERY STYLE

CHAPTER ONE FOCUSES ON THE ESSENCE OF BALVENIE DISTILLERY BY FOCUSING ON THE SWEET AND HONEY CHARACTER OF WHISKY AND HOW ITS UNIQUE PROPERTIES EVOLVE OVER TIME.

DCS CHAPTER 2: THE INFLUENCE OF OAK

CHAPTER TWO SHOWS DAVID’S UNIQUE SKILLS, INCLUDING THE DEVELOPMENT OF DOUBLE BARREL MATURATION, AND HIGHLIGHTS THE COMPLEX WAY IN WHICH DIFFERENT OAK BARRELS INFLUENCE THE BALVENIE TASTE DURING MATURATION

DCS CHAPTER 3: SECRETS OF THE STOCK MODEL

CHAPTER THREE PRESENTS HOW DAVIS C. STEWART MBE CONTROLS AN EVERCHANGING ARRAY OF VARIABLES THAT AFFECT THE MATURATION OF AGING WHISKY STOCKS BY USING HIS EXTENSIVE EXPERIENCE, KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS.

THE BALVANIE DCS Chapter 4

DCS CHAPTER 4: EXPECTING THE UNEXPECTED

CHAPTER FOUR ILLUSTRATES HOW DAVID, DESPITE HIS MASTERY OF THE INFLUENCES OF OAK AND TIME, IS REPEATEDLY CONFRONTED WITH EXCITING SURPRISES THROUGH THE MYSTERIOUS ALCHEMY OF MATURATION.

DCS CHAPTER 5: THE MALT MASTER’S INDULGENCE

This chapter is a selection of casks that represent David Stewart’s career and his great skill in recognising casks that are destined for greatness. “I work for a family company and I’m allowed just to hold on to whisky, not always knowing what I’m going to do with it but not forced to bottle it at a saleable age, we just let it mature on.”.

DCS Chapter 5

SSG Trading GmbH   Fellerstr. 12  42555 Velbert   TEL. +49 (0)2052 95681-50   GERMANY

© 2019 - SSG Trading GmbH   Design by FRASCHE.de

DCS CHAPTER 1-5

The Balvenie DCS Compendium

DAS EXKLUSIVSTE SCOTCH WHISKY COMPENDIUM DER WELT

Am 13. Oktober 2015 stellte THE BALVENIE erstmalig das THE BALVENIE DCS COMPENDIUM in London vor. Das gesamte COMPENDIUM besteht aus insgesamt 25 Abfüllungen und gilt als Lebenswerk des Malt Masters David Charles Stewart.

Aufgeteilt sind die exklusiven und stark limitierten Abfüllungen in fünf Kapitel, die jeweils 5 unvergleichliche Single Cask Whiskys enthalten. Mit dem Erscheinen des 5. Kapitels Ende 2019 wird das Compendium vollendet.

Für das THE BALVENIE DCS COMPENDIUM hat David C Stewart außergewöhnlich seltene Single Malts ausgewählt, von denen er jeweils fünf Jahrgänge zu einem Thema harmonisch zusammengefasst hat.

Ergänzt wird sein Lebenswerk mit einem begleitenden Buch, das David C Stewarts jahrelange Expertisen und Weisheiten bündelt. Er ist nicht nur einer von nur 12 Malt Mastern in der Scotch Whisky-Herstellung, die das künstlerische wie auch naturwissenschaftliche Verständnis zur Whisky-Herstellung perfektioniert haben, sondern gilt mit weit über 50 Jahren Erfahrung weltweit als wegweisende Legende.

THE BALVENIE DCS COMPENDIUM ist eine Hommage an seine Leidenschaft für einmaligen Single Malt, die vor mehr als fünf Jahrzehnten in der Destillerie in Dufftown begann.

DAVID C STEWARTS BEEINDRUCKENDES LEBENSWERK:

EINMALIGE WHISKY-KOMPOSITIONEN AUS 25 SINGLE CASK RARITÄTEN UND BEGLEITENDEM BUCH GEBEN DIE BESONDEREN EXPERTISEN DES WEGWEISENDEN MALT MASTERS WIDER.

DCS Compendium - Book
David C Stewart MBE
David C Stewart, Malt Master THE BALVENIE

Die Chapter

Insgesamt wird es 5 Chapter THE BALVENIE DCS COMPENDIUM geben. 4 Chapter sind seit 2015 veröffentlicht worden und das 5. Chapter wird ab Ende 2019 (in sehr geringer Stückzahl) verfügbar sein. Aufgrund der geringen Auflage sind die Chapter besonders begehrt und es wird es sehr schwierig sein, eines der Chapter käuflich zu erwerben.

SSG TRADING HAT BEREITS JEWEILS EIN EXEMPLAR ALLER 4 BISHER ERSCHIENEN CHAPTER LAGERND UND WIRD ENDE 2019 AUCH MIT DEM 5. CHAPTER BELIEFERT WERDEN! DADURCH SIND WIR EINER DER GANZ WENIGEN HÄNDLER WELTWEIT, ÜBER DEN SIE DAS VOLLSTÄNDIGE DCS COMPENDIUM AB DIESEM DATUM BEZIEHEN KÖNNEN!

Hinweis: Die Beschreibung und Bilder des DCS CHAPTER 5 MALT MASTER’S INDULGENCE veröffentlichen wir, sobald das CHAPTER von THE BALVENIE veröffentlicht wird.

DCS CHAPTER 1: DISTILLERY STYLE

KAPITEL EINS legt den Fokus auf die Essenz der Balvenie Destillerie, indem es sich auf den süßen und honigartigen Charakter des Whiskys konzentriert und wie sich seine einzigartigen Eigenschaften im Laufe der Zeit entwickeln.

THE BALVANIE DCS Chapter 1
THE BALVANIE DCS Chapter 2

DCS CHAPTER 2: THE INFLUENCE OF OAK

KAPITEL ZWEI zeigt Davids einzigartige Fähigkeiten, einschließlich der Entwicklung der Doppelfass­reifung, und hebt die komplexe Art und Weise hervor, in der verschiedene Eichenfässer den Balvenie Geschmack während der Reifung beeinflussen.

CHAPTER 3: SECRETS OF THE STOCK MODEL

KAPITEL DREI stellt eindrucksvoll da, wie Davis C. Stewart MBE mit seiner umfassenden Erfahrung, seinem Wissen und seinen Fähigkeiten eine sich ständig ändernde Reihe von Variablen steuert, die sich auf die Reifung alternder Whisky-Bestände auswirken.

THE BALVANIE DCS Chapter 3
THE BALVANIE DCS Chapter 4

CHAPTER 4: EXPECTING THE UNEXPECTED

KAPITEL VIER verdeutlicht, wie David trotz seiner Beherrschung der Einflüsse von Eiche und Zeit immer wieder mit aufregenden Überraschungen durch die mysteriöse Alchemie der Reifung konfrontiert wird.

CHAPTER 5: THE MALT MASTER’S INDULGENCE

Dieses Kapitel ist eine Auswahl von Fässern, die David Stewart´s Karriere und sein großes Geschick bei der Erkennung von Fässern, die für Großes bestimmt sind, wiederspiegeln. „Ich arbeite für ein Familienunternehmen und ich darf den Whisky einfach behalten, ohne immer zu wissen, was ich mit ihm machen werde, aber ich bin nicht gezwungen, ihn in einem verkaufsfähigen Alter abzufüllen, wir lassen ihn einfach weiter reifen.“

DCS Chapter 5
DCS Compendium - Details 2
DCS Compendium - Details

SSG Trading GmbH   Fellerstr. 12  42555 Velbert   TEL. +49 (0)2052 95681-50   GERMANY

© 2019 - SSG Trading GmbH   Design by FRASCHE.de